Silent Witness National Initiative Web Site
Our MissionGet InvolvedOur LeadershipLong Term Supporters

* Our Approach * Results Projects * Summary of States Results * Stats on Domestic Violence* Our 5 Stage Process * How To Get Involved * Moving From Victims To Healers* Newsletter * Latest News* Product Sheet * Music* March To End The Silence * Responses To Our Exhibits * Plan An Event* Music * Silent Witness Anthem * Silent Witness National Address * Inspirational Poety
* Links To Other Helpful Organizations

2nd National March
May 21-23, 2004



Silent Witness Regional Coordinators:

These are all the wonderful state coordinators for Silent Witness exhibits in each state. Contact them directly if you would like to be involved with Silent Witness and the healing of domestic violence in your area. Or email info@silentwitness.net to ask for the information from our main office.

State Coordinators

Something new!!!
As we receive photos of your events we will be adding them to the web site.
Look in the State column and if there are photos there will be a link to them.

Awards Make on line donation Order products on line
     

STATE CONTACT ORGANIZATION E-MAIL PHONE
Alabama Sandra Conley Crisis Services sandra@hsvhelpline.org 256-534-4052
Alaska Marcia McKenzie AAUW marciamck@gci.net 907-789-2362
Pauline Flanagan AAUW pflanagan@msn.com 907-248-1369
Arizona Diane Peterson Advocates jdpetazsw@aol.com 520-742-9179
Relationship & Sexual Violence Program at ASU 480-965-1996
Arkansas Kerri  Bangert ACADV kbangert@alltel.net 501-812-0571
California Mary Ann Cassell Jr. League, LA bamcassell@earthlink.net 323-851-0029
Denine Guy
Marilyn Remark
Jr. League, Monterey guyd@comnonterey.ca.us
remarkm@co.monterey.ca.us
831-372-6541
dele Griffin Woman's Resource Center, San Diego   760-757-3500
Wendy Hayward Jr. League, San Francisco    
Patty Hopkins Jr. League, Santa Barbara   805-684-5888
Barbara Lappa Jr. League, Oakland bycappa@aol.com  
Malinda Sparks Lodi Women's Center, Lodi    
Georgia Pinola  Victims Compensation Board, Sacramento    
Colorado Lynn Rioth
Debbie Sanders
TESSA  saralibeth@aol.com  719-633-1462
Connecticut Maureen Whelan Ct. Coalition ccadv@connix.com  
Jan Fuhr   ccadv@connix.com  
Sheila Grossman NCJW ccadv@connix.com  
 
Delaware Paulina Gyan DCADV dcadv@dcadv.org  
District of Columbia Sandra Majors DCCADV samajors@aol.com 202-783-5332
Florida Betty Weinkle NCJW Miami bfweinkle@aol.com 305- 661-3416
Stephanie Lighter NCJW Boca-Delray steph5831@aol.com 561-362-7281
Geri Hayes Sarasota, Family Violence Task Force rodngeri@hotmail.com 941-331-2191
Georgia  Joyce Riley  HODAC's Victim Resource Center   Warner,  Robins
jriley@hodac.org
   478-953-5675 
Hawaii Nanci Kreidman Hawaii Coalition dvclh@stoptheviolence.org 808-534-0040
Idaho Celia Heady ID Council on DV
Multiple exhibits
heady@DHW.STATE.ID.US
www.state.id.us/crimevictim
208-334-6512
Teena Schuldt Program Adminstrator for Domestic Violence Intervention Center, Idaho Falls   208 529 4352
Denise Himes  Caldwell: Victim/Witness Coordinator, Canyon Co. Prosecuting Attorney's Office   208 454-7391 
Victoria Mecham Blackfoot: Executive Director for Bingham Crisis Center   208 785-1047
Sue Manley Smith Post Falls: Advocate, Post Falls Police Department OASIS program   208 773- 1080
Illinois Cindy Wolfson NCJW North Shore
Web Site
cindythewolf@aol.com 847-432-4726
Vicki Meilich South Suburban Shelter, IL flowrjoy@aol.com   
Debra Mize Women's Crisis Center, Belleville debra@wccme.org 618-236-2531 x111
  Scott Air Force Base debra@wccme.org  
Shelly Musser Sojourn Shelter, Springfield sojprevention@aol.com  
Indiana Jimita Potter Jr. League jimitapia@aol.com 219-273-1533
Charity Haines Bloomington Middle Way House   812-333-7404
Iowa Lynette Irlmeier Coalition icadv@aol.com 515-244-8028
Sharon Boulder Tama Cty Health Service tchs@pcpartner.net 515-484-4788
Kansas Ann Stern NCJW ncjwkc@swbell.net 913-648-0747
Jan Abbey Safehome jabby@safehome-ks.org 913-432-9300
Cindy zoglman Wichita YWCA c.zoglman@swbell.net  
Kentucky Kris Carlton Jr. League Office, Louisville k7384@yahoo.com 502-584-7271
Kathryn Keith Younger Women's club, London    
Louisiana        
Maine Susan Fuller Advocate maineswp@banet.net 207-774-5074
Wayland Linscott Advocate wflin@pivot.net 207-774-5074
Maryland Jodi Finkelstein AG Office jfinkelstein@oag.state.md.us 410-576-6953
Dana Knighten Harford County dknighte@magnus1.com 410-399-0626
Massachusetts Parkie Jones Advocate parker@newburyport.net 978-462-9380
Nancy Carolyn Kwant Peace at Home, Boston

peaceathme@aol.com

www.peaceathome.org

978-546-3137
Pam Macleod Lima New Bedford Cetner for DV and Rape pamelam.lima@verizon.net
Michigan Lauren Comai Jr. League Ann Arbor   734-996-8818
  Grand Rapids YWCA    

Minnesota

Photos

Patricia Francisco,
Original Witnesses
St. Paul Jr. League
Six exhibits, see Pat for locations
pwf@bitstream.net 651-291-7377
Beryl Rock Women of Nations brock@duluth-model.org  
Susan Pedersen Northfield, MN susanpedersen@charter.net 507-663-8874
Mississippi Michelle MCADV   601-981-9196
Pat Davenport Our House, Inc. Greenville ourhouse@techinfo.com   662-334-6873
Mississippi Michelle MCADV   601-981-9196
Missouri
Web Site
Nanci Bobrow NCJW bobrowj@pol.net 314-361-5567
Sally Katzif NCJW

katzifsal@aol.com

314-576-7474
 
Montana
Web Site
Vicki Amundson BPW clarkfrk@bigsky.net 406-728-2621
Jerri Miller BPW jerrim@state.mt.us 406-222-0520
Tracy Lakatua   tlakatua@bigsky.net 406-728-8598
Nebraska Barbara Anderson Crisis Center, Grand Island crisis@computer-concepts.com 308-382-8250
Joan Skogstrom DV Council of Omaha   712-325-4316
Karen Harker NCADV, Lincoln   402-476-6256
Nevada Katy Hanson Nevada Network Against DV  kathy@nnadv.org 775-828-1115
  DV Prevention Council
Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe
   
New Hampshire Jen Hunt AG Office pauljen@worldpath.net 603-271-3671
Amy Woodell A Safe Place, Rochester   603-330-0214
Lauren Winterholen   lauren_asp@yahoo.com  
New Jersey Leslie Frost NCJW Morristown lesleyfrost@verizon.net
973-898-0555
Yvonne Hook Middlesex County evwho@aol.com 908-561-6321
Rosalie McGill   racmtjb@aol.com 973-377-1977 x12
New Mexico Gloria Champion Shelter   505-368-5124
Carmen Garcia Silver City Shelter
Delia Kerney Valencia Shelter Services, Belen    
New York   Jr. League, N. Westchester County kmgiatzis@aol.com 914-739-8335
Jane Southworth Jr. League, Syracuse waltgolfer@aol.com  
Gayle Pokorney 
Susan King 
Elmira (Chemung Cty)   607-734-4656
607-733-3051
North Carolina Johanna Marie
Michael Spink
Jane Taylor
United Family Services, Charlotte mspink@ufsclt.org
jtaylor@ufsclt.org
704-367-2707
Patty Dorian NC Coalition pdorian@nccadv.org 919-956-9124
Elizabeth Moore NC Coalition emoore@nccadv.org 919-956-9124
Sarah Delcourt Helpmate, Inc.,Asheville sdelcourt@skyrunner.net
Angel Funk Domestic Violence Shelter, Wilmington outreach@wilmington.net
North Dakota Clarisa Erickson ND Council on Abused Women's Services publiced@btigate.com 701-255-6240
Ohio

Julie Steck Jr. League, Cleveland jds20@po.cwru.edu   
  Ursuline Sisters    
  Lake Erie Girl    
Helena Morris Center for Abuse Prevention, Defiance    
Mary Alice McKone Family And Child Abuse Center, Toledo mamiscool@aol.com 419-244-3053
Gail Heller Choices, Columbus gheller214@aol.com  
Patrick / Joey O'Donnell Global Village Communications, Dayton odonnell@donet.com 937-848-6199
  Adelante, Inc. Toledo   419-244-8440
Patty Neiman YWCA Women's Program Toledo   419-241-3235
Dorothy Lemmey Lake county dotlemmey@aol.com
Oklahoma Liz Hooley Jr. League, Lawton deanne.hooley@columbia.net 580-531-4774
Marcia Smith OK Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault ocadvsa@swbell.net 405-848-1815
Oregon Amber Morray Womenspace assistant@enddv.com 541-485-8232
Annie Neal DV Coordinating Office Portland   503-248-3010
Becky Pardo-Jarvis Cornelius, (Latino Group) bpj@juno.com  
Esther Jackson, Rebecca Zwart Women's Crisis Support Team, Grant's Pass zeereb@internet.cds.com 541-479-9349
Pennsylvania Deb Donahue Domestic Violence Services
Cumberland & Perry Counties
exd@pa.net 712-258-4806

Twyla Sable

NCJW twysa@aol.com
 
Toni O'Brien YWCA, Harrisburg   717-238-7273
Deborah Donahue DV Services, Carlisle   717-888-8888
Rhode Island Melanie Martin Concerned Citizen mm538@cox.net 401-792-1007
South Carolina Kelly Cordell
David Avant
AG Office   803-734-3082
Linda Snelling Myrtle Beach CAVA LAS@strangepages.net  843-248-6236
Joanne Patterson     843-626-7595
South Dakota Verlaine Gullickson Coalition sdcadvsa@cam-walnet.com 605-945-0869
Shirley Erhart Advocate ciss@cam-walnet.com 701-567-4372
Tami Davis M'haha Cty Sioux Falls   605-331-6744
Tennessee Beth Ducklo NCJW, Nashville ducklo2@comcost.net 615-385-0680
Chandra Cook Jr. League, Johnson City Multiple Exhibits 423-928-4241
Texas Carole Geiger Texas Council on Family Violence cgeiger@tcfv.org 512-794-1133
Pam Bruemmer Jr League, El Paso vabbitt@aol.com 505-589-0232
Five other exhibits, see Texas Council for locations
Gloria Ortiz 
Rosa Elvamata 
Wintergarden Womens Shelter, Carrizo Springs  wwsinc@brushco.net 830-876-9656
Utah BPW 435-387-5021
Vermont TJ Anderson Police Dept. Tanderso@dps.state.vt.us  
Margo Young Advocate myoung68775@aol.com  
Virginia
Exhibit
Jo Manson Zonta jwmanson@aol.com 703-383-7920
Joriel Foltz Community Coalition awareness@ini.net  
Washington Eastside Domestic Services   425-562-8840 x388
Yakima YWCA   509-248-7796
West Virginia Jim and Pam Nolan Jr. League of Fairmont nolan1982@aol.com (304)366-3431
Wisconsin Kris Uhen

Julie Kaye
Milwaukee Women's Center
Rainbow House, Marinette and Oconto Counties
aliceMWC@aol.com

juliek@new.rr.com
414-223-3330
Wyoming Lee Ann Stephens Victim Services lsteph1@state.wy.us
(307) 777-7200
 

International Silent Witness coordinators and other international Contacts

Silent Witness Exhibits

COUNTRIES   CONTACT ORGANIZATION E-MAIL
Australia   DV Council of W. Australia   dvcwa@opera.iinet.net
Canada Sylvia Richardson Jr. League, Quebec sylvia.richardson@gnb.ca
Cayman Islands   Angela Doyle   doyle@candw.ky
England Sarah Follen Jr. League, London   follens@ebrd.com
Guam      
Hungary Gyorgyi Toth   NANE Women's Rights Association evetke@galamb.net
Israel Hinda Gross SW Coordinator handg@neve-ilan.co.il  
Sharon Cherlasky Israel Women's Network lwn@netvision.net.il


World-wide Contacts

COUNTRIES   CONTACT ORGANIZATION E-MAIL
Argentina Marcela Bordenave Congresswoman Buenos Aires mbordenave@sion.com
Austria   WAVE Women Against Violence Europe office@wave-network.org
Belgium Colette DeTroy European Women's Lobby    centre-violence@womenlobbyorg
Brazil Barbara Soares  Rio de Janeiro,  
Haidi Jarschel, Sao Paulo  
  luizsoares@axrapc.org

haidi@gwnet.com.br

British Virgin Islands Marilou Biasotto  
Family Support Network fsn@surfbvi.com
Chili  Lorena Fries  La Morada Feminist Collaborative lfries@lamorado.el
Croatia  
 Nermina-Nera Komaric   Rosa Center cenzena@zemir.net
Costa Rica   Ann Hidalgo National Institute for Women hidelg@sol.racsa.co.cr
Czech Republic   Marie, Zdena, Jitka and Jana ROSA rosa@telecom.cz
Guatamala Edna Victoria Rodriguez  Licda. Dora  Amalia
Taracena  
   ednavic@c.net.gt  

convmugua@c.net.gt

Japan Hiroko Okumura
Noriko Marita 
Lois Karhu
Akiko Kobayashi
Kyoto Women's Center  Kyoto YWCA chummy@gold.ocn.ne.jp

akiko@lewiston.com

Mexico Carolina O'Farrill Tapia Cultural Institute for the Prevention of
Family Violence  
c_ofarrill@hotmail.com
Nigeria Didi Walson-Jack   Center for Responsive Politics crpphc@alphal.linkserve.com
Palestine Afaf Adwan   Women's Affairs Center Gaza www.wacgaza.org
Paraguay Nadia Protect for the People of Paraguay   ppp@pla.net.py
Poland Agata Zakrzewska   Women's Rights Center azakrz@zrodla.most.org.pl
Puerto Rico   Maria Ortiz Rivera   Government Office for Women dflor@caribe.net
Singapore Anamah Tan 
Hedwig Anuar
Singapore Women's Organization, AWARE skydive@pacific.net.sg

hedwigaz@pacific.net.sg

Sweden  Eva Hassel Calais ROKS eva.hassel.calais@roks.se
Uruguay Mariela Solari,
Marcella Bordenave
Gabriela Fulco  
Center El Faro,
Center for Assistance for Victims of Intimate Violence
msolari@adine.com.uy

ldelombardon@negocios.com.uy


Collaborating Organizations

Organizations Contacts
Association of Jr. Leagues International Anne Hill
annehill@ajli.org

CAVNET  www.cavnet.org   Marc Dubin
mdbin@pobox.com
Corporate Alliance To End Partner Violence Kim Wells  
kells@ice.net
 
caepv@caepv.org


 Kim Wells With Rosalind Wiseman 

Dove Wings (for survivors) Tia Davis 
dovewingst@aol.con
Family Violence Prevention Fund Donna Hunt
donna@fvpf.org
National Association of Attorney's General Chris Privett
cprivett@naag.org
National Council of Jewish Women Jody Rabham  
jrabham@aol.com


Jody Rabham With Janet Hagberg

Women's Peacepower Foundation, Inc Candace Slaughter
peace@peacepower.org


Mission Get Involved  :  Coordinators  :  Leadership  :  Supporters  :  Contact Us

About Us  :  Results  :  Methods  :  Newsletter  :  Products  :  Events  :  History  :  Sight & Sound Links

Copyright © 2006 Silent Witness and usucceed.com All rights reserved.